Media Spokespeople
Loading...

Media Spokespeople

Home > Media Centre > Media Spokespeople

We can provide expert comment and analysis for broadcast, print and online media on a range of issues related to outdoor space for sport, play and recreation as well as encouraging public use of green space to help build happy and healthy communities.

Fields in Trust Media Spokespeople


 

If you are looking for a spokesperson, for national, sector or specialist enquiries or for a reaction to a story in the news please get in touch to arrange an interview.

Richard McKeever
Communications Manager
e: richard.mckeever@fieldsintrust.org
t: 020 7427 2117
m: 07940072832

Spokespeople

Fields in TrustHelen Griffiths, Fields in Trust Chief Executive is an experienced and knowledgeable commentator who has spoken on BBC TV Breakfast News, Sky News and numerous national and regional radio stations.

t: 020 7427 2112
e: helen.griffiths@fieldsintrust.org

Tw: @hegriffiths
Li: Helen Griffiths

Hear Helen speaking on BBC Radio 5live about Fields in Trust's submission to the Communities and Local Government Committee's Public parks inquiry on 30th September 2016 via Soundcloud:

Watch Helen interviewed on BBC Breakfast ands Sky News on 11th February 2017, responding to the publication of the CLG Committee's report from their Public parks inquiry:

      

Follow Helen on Twitter, @hegriffiths, for comment on issues related to parks, playing fields and recreational spaces:

 

Fields in TrustAngela Lewis, Fields in Trust Head of Programmes has spoken on BBC TV News 24, BBC Radio 5live and numerous national and regional radio stations.

t: 020 7427 2111
e: angela.lewis@fieldsintrust.org

Li: Angela Lewis

Hear Angela speaking on BBC Radio 5live about the retirement from public duties of former Fields in Trust President, HRH The Duke of Edinburgh, on 4th May 2017 via Soundcloud:


 

Our Development Managers can respond to regional and country specific enquiries:

Scotland

Colin Rennie Manager, Scotland t: 01382 817 427 e: colin.rennie@fieldsintrust.org

Wales

Rhodri Edwards Manager, Wales t: 02920 334 935 e: rhodri.edwards@fieldsintrust.org

Northern Ireland

Terry Housden Development Manager Northern Ireland t: 0207 427 2122
e: terry.housden@fieldsintrust.org

Central England

Angela Lewis Head of Programmes and Development Manager t: 0207 427 2111
e: angela.lewis@fieldsintrust.org

North of England

Jamie Leeson Development Manager t: 0207 427 2110 e: jamie.leeson@fieldsintrust.org

South East of England

Terry Housden Development Manager t: 0207 427 2122 e: terry.housden@fieldsintrust.org

London & East of England

David Sharman Development Manager t: 0207 427 2123 e: david.sharman@fieldsintrust.org


 

Other ways to stay in touch: