Centenary Fields for Sports Clubs | Fields in Trust

Centenary Fields for Sports Clubs

Home > Centenary Fields > Centenary Fields for Sports Clubs

Centenary Fields

Countless sports clubs saw war stop play during World War I as many players and sometimes even entire teams went to the front line.


We want to ensure their sacrifice is recognised as part of our Centenary Fields programme so we are inviting sports clubs that are more than 100 years old and either own or lease (at least 99 years) their ground to apply.

Sports Club Launch

Rugby legend and Fields in Trust Ambassador Sir Clive Woodward OBE launched the Centenary Fields programme to sports clubs at Twickenham.

"Grassroots sports grounds are so important to nurturing the sports stars of tomorrow and giving people somewhere to enjoy sport. The Fields in Trust initiative is a unique and fitting way for sports clubs with a connection to World War I to protect their grounds for future generations to enjoy."
Sir Clive Woodward OBE

Learn more

For further information on Centenary Fields for Sports Clubs:



Contact the team

Fields in Trust have a team of local Development Managers covering the UK who will be more than happy to answer any queries you may have. Find your local Development Manager below, or if you're not sure who to contact simply email centenaryfields@fieldsintrust.org and we'll help to direct your query.


Angela LewisAngela Lewis
Central England

t: 020 7427 2111
m: 07905 334 846
e: angela.lewis@fieldsintrust.org


David SharmanDavid Sharman
London & East of England

t: 020 7427 2110
e: david.sharman@fieldsintrust.org


Jamie LeesonJamie Leeson
North of England

t: 020 7427 2110
m: 07525 182 414
e: jamie.leeson@fieldsintrust.org


Terry HousdenTerry Housden
South of England & Northern Ireland

t: 020 7427 2110
m: 07734 900 439
e: terry.housden@fieldsintrust.org


Colin RennieColin Rennie
Fields in Trust Scotland Manager

t: 01382 817 427
m: 07852 938 740
e: colin.rennie@fieldsintrust.org


Rhodri EdwardsRhodri Edwards
Fields in Trust Cymru Manager

t: 02920 334 935
m: 17940 809 777
e: rhodri.edwards@fieldsintrust.org